Impliquez-vous

Initiatives

À propos

À Propos

Comités du Congrès

Le Congrès a le pouvoir de créer des comités permanents et temporaires pour gérer le travail de l’IQA. Les comités permanents et temporaires seront créés selon la procédure normale de vote du Congrès de l’IQA. Ils seront composés de membres du Congrès, des personnels administratifs pertinents et des experts externes si nécessaire.

Les présidents doivent être membres du Congrès. Les présidents de Comités devront être nommés par le Président du Congrès et approuvés par le Congrès dans son ensemble.

Comités Permanents :

Comité de l’IQA sur le Développement de l’ IDQ

Ce comité conseille le Congrès en ce qui concerne l’Indice de Développement su Quidditch (IDQ). L’IDQ est utilisé pour déterminer si les nations remplissent les conditions de NGB Membre ou NGB en Développement et détermine le nombre de délégués que chaque NGB aura au sein du Congrès.

Président du Comité : Hannah Monty
Email: hannah.194@hotmail.com

Comité Évènementiel de l’IQA

Le Comité Évènementiel conseille le Congrès sur les questions relevant des évènements officiels de l’IQA. Cela peut inclure de spécifier quels évènements organiser, le calendrier des évènements internationaux, et un processus d’appel d’offres pour chaque évènement.

Président du Comité : Sarah Woolsey
Email: sarah.woolsey@usquidditch.org

Comité des Règles de l’IQA

Le but du Comité Permanent sur les Règles est de créer, entretenir et appliquer un unique standard international de règles pour la compétition internationale. Par ailleurs, le Comité devra être prêt à examiner sur demande les changements majeurs apportés aux livres de règles des NGB et approuver ou recommander des modifications si nécessaire pour faire en sorte que toutes les nations fonctionnent avec un jeu de règles au moins similaires si pas identiques. Le comité remplira chacune de ces tâches en examinant la question, discutant des options, opérant une consultation si nécessaire, et enfin en soumettant les recommandations officielles au vote du Congrès pour formaliser les nouvelles règles ou décisions sur les règles des NGB.

Président du Comité : Eva Alexandra Setiadi
Email: president@quidditch.org.au

Comité Européen de l’IQA

Le Comité Europén s’occupe des questions concernant l’Europe. Cela comprend les standards de jeu entre pays sur le continent, l’organisation de la Coupe d’Europe de Quidditch (un championnat entre clubs européens) et d’autres domaines de coopération entre NGBs.

Président du Comité : Melanie Piper
Email: president@quidditchuk.org


Argentina Australia Austria Belgium Brazil Canada Catalan France Germany
Italy Mexico Netherlands Norway Poland Spain Turkey UK USA

About

Committees of Congress

The Congress shall have the authority to create standing and temporary committees to manage the work of the IQA. Standing and temporary committees shall be created by normal vote of the IQA Congress. Standing and temporary committees shall be comprised of members of the Congress, relevant Administrative Staff and outside experts as appropriate.

Chairpeople must be members of the Congress. Committee chairpeople shall be nominated by the President of the Congress and approved by the Congress as a whole.

Standing Committees:

IQA QDI Development Committee

This committee advises Congress regarding the Quidditch Development Index (QDI). QDI is used to determine whether nations meet the requirements as Member NGBs or Developing NGBs, and determines the number of delegates that each NGB will have in Congress.

Committee Chair: Hannah Monty
Email: hannah.194@hotmail.com

Members: Michele Clabassi, Brian Gallaway, Elisabeth Jørstad, Alberto Santillan

IQA Events Committee

The Events Committee advises Congress on matters concerning official IQA events. This can include specifying which events to host, the international events calendar, and a bidding process for each event.

Committee Chair: Sarah Woolsey
Email: sarah.woolsey@usquidditch.org

Members: Rebecca Alley, Kai Shaw, Jill Staniec, Sequoia Thomas, Matthew Guenzel

IQA Rules Committee

The purpose of the Standing Committee on Rules is to create, maintain, and enforce a single international rules standard for international competition. Additionally the committee should be prepared at request to review major rules changes in national governing body rulebooks and approve or recommend alterations as necessary to keep every nation operating within a similar if not identical rules set. The committee will achieve both of these tasks by reviewing the matter at hand, discussing options, conducting surveys as necessary, and ultimately putting official recommendations to the IQA congress for voting approval to formalize new rules or decisions on national governing body rules.

Committee Chair: Jill Staniec
Email: jill.staniec@quidditchcanada.com

Members: Chris Beesley, James Burnett, Dan Hanson, Eamonn Harrison, James Hosford, Eric Schnier, Ema Chiroma-Chao

IQA Nominations and Elections Committee

The Nomincations and Elections Committee will oversee the election process for the board of trustees.

Committee Chair: Chris Daw
Email: chris.daw@quidditchcanada.com

Members:Nicholas Oughtibridge, Alicia Radford

Regional Committees

IQA European Committee

The European Committee deals with issues concerning Europe. This can include standards for cross-border play on the continent, overseeing the European Quidditch Cup (a championship for European club teams), and other areas of collaboration between European NGBs.

Committee Chair: Melanie Piper
Email: president@quidditchuk.org

Executive Manager: Rebecca Alley
Secretary: Felix Linsmeier
Members: Lukas Linser, Laurens Grinwis Plaat Stultjes, Marc Garganté, Baptiste Julien Blandet, Nina Heise, Jerona van der Gevel, Jørgen Helgeland Stenløkk, Jagoda Sadecka, Yeray Espinosa, Alper Erişen

PanAmerican Committee

The PanAmerican Committee deals with issues concerning (the continent) America. This can include standards for cross-border play on the continent, overseeing the PanAmerican Quidditch Cup (a championship for PanAmerican club teams), and other areas of collaboration between PanAmerican NGBs.

Committee Chair: Alberto Santillán
Email: alberto.santillan@quidditch.mx

Asia-Oceania Committee

The European Committee deals with issues concerning Asia-Oceania.

Committee Chair: n/a
Email: n/a


Argentina Australia Austria Belgium Brazil Canada Catalan France Germany
Italy Mexico Netherlands Norway Poland Spain Turkey UK USA